The Group:

Matthias Lohner, Franz Mayer-Heinisch, Josefa Lovrek, Valerie Lovrek, Luisa Trauttmansdorff, Sophia Mallmann, Concho Leeb, Alix Leeb, Heinrich Lohner, Resi Isola

Stats:

Steps: 41,981
Kilometers today: 32.41
Kilometers in total: 235,75
Elevation: 195 meters 
Time: 7 hours and 46 minutes

Diary:

Maxi very quickly proved to be a real team member: unfortunately M.I.A. (by the way: Missing In Action) due to unplanned heavy loss of liquids at night. The rest, departure from Irschen at 07:11. As always strong performance before lunch. Lunch at 12:30 after 23km and 4 hours of walking. Matthias replenished his lunch break image by correcting yesterdays toast mistake by introducing a vital addition to our more and more sophisticated lunches: horseradish. Full of new energy we could continue our strong performance today and completed the remaining 9km at 14:57. The first arrival before 15:00 was welcomed by a round of applause, by ourselves. Back at the Rosenbergs we are now enjoying the post-walk-atmosphere and not moving. Later we will go for Dinner at a local restaurant with Markus. Again no Zwieback for Concho. 

Today we say good bye to Heinrich Lohner, Alix Leeb and Resi Isola. We had a great time thank you for joining us.

Pictures:

Laurel James
12/8/2012 04:26:15 am

The Olympics were so incredible and exciting, but this hike I find to be far more of an achievement in mind,, body, and spirit. You are all true champions! Bravi Tutti!

Reply
Dichtlegende
12/8/2012 09:53:35 pm

Lieber Constantin und restliches Wanderteam,
gestern abgefahren bin ich nun zurück in Wien.

Mit einem gesunden Muskelkater aufgewacht,
habe ich es nur langsam aufs Set geschafft.

Nun sitz ich während dem dreh faul herum,
und es kommt mir vor als hätte ich nichts zu tun.

In Versuchung die Chefin anzuflehen,
mir Aufgaben verbunden mit Gehen zu geben-
träum ich nur von Freitag Abend,
denn da werd ich die Wanderschuhe wieder ausgraben.

Ich vermisse bereits das lange Gehen und die Gespräche währenddessen,
aber auch den Teamspirit, Zusammenhalt und den Spaß beim Essen.

Auch ganz besonders wird mir fehlen,
am Tagesende die Kilometer zu zählen.

Hätte ich mich nur krank geschrieben,
und wäre bei euch Wanderern geblieben...

Wahrscheinlich schreitet Franz mit Josefa zügig voran,
aber Concho und Luisa sind fix mit dem Walkie Talkie und Karten an ihren Fersen dran.

Ist Sophia sicher als neue noch frisch und munter,
ziehen aber auch Valy ihre Blasen bemerkenswerterweise überhaupt nicht runter.

Versucht sich Matthias beim Essen wieder auszuziehen,
schauts dass die drei Neuen nicht gleich wieder fliehen.

So sitze ich diese Woche mit zappligen Füßen ab,
bis ich euch alle endlich wieder hab.

Bis dahin schick ich euch Ausdauer und Kraft,
und dass ihr es alle gesund zum Hollererhof schafft!

x

Reply



Leave a Reply.